1. 8th February 2017: Miss Suchitra Kumari joined our lab as Junior Research Fellow.

  2. 16th January 2017: Mr Neelesh Gupta joined our lab as Research Scholar.

  3. 16th January 2017: Mr Anup Shrivastava joined our lab as Research Scholar.

  4. 21st December 2016: Mr Anindya Bose joined our lab as Junior Research Fellow.

  5. 1st June 2016: Miss HImani MIshra joined our lab as an Int. PhD student. Her research area is First Principles Calculation of Physics of Excitons in 2D Transitational Metal Dichalcogenides.

  6. 3rd May 2016: Dr. Rekha Verma was selected as Vice-Chair of IEEE Electron Device Society Uttar Pradesh Chapter.

  7. 3rd December 2015: Our paper entitled "First Principles Calculations of Bonding and Charges at the Al2O3 Interface in a c-Si/SiO2/am-Al2O3 Structure Applicable for the Surface Passivation of Silicon-Based Solar Cells" is accepted in IEEE Transaction on Electron Devices. Using first principles theory, we demostrate for the first time the bonding and charge rearrangement at the interface of c-Si/SiO2/am-Al2O3 structure. Our methodologies indicates that at the interface there is a decrease (increase) of the tetrahedrally (octahedrally) coordinated Al atoms and an increment of the average charge on Al atoms. These phenomena could be the reasons for the existence of the negative fixed charges at the c-Si/am-Al2O3 interface.

  8. 1st December 2015: Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya recieved the Young Scietist Grant Award 2015-2018 from Department of S&T, Govt. India. The project is based on analytical findings pertaining to Graphene transistors.

  9. 2nd December 2015: Dr. Rekha Verma recieved the Young Scietist Grant Award 2015-2018 from Department of S&T, Govt. India. The project is based on analytical findings pertaining to SIlicon nanowire thermoelectrics.

  10. 24th July 2015: We succesfully organized a workshop on COMSOL Multiphysics, arranged by Dr. Rekha Verma and Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya@ECE departmment. The response of people from IIIT-Allahabad and MNNIT-Allahabad was overwhleming.

  11. 18th July 2015: We congratulate Mr. Shiv Gopal Yadav, Mr. Vijay Kumar Singh and Mr. Abhijeet Pathak for successfully completion of their MTech dissertations. Mr. Yadav's work is based on analytical modeling of near equillibrium current transport in graphene based FETs which exclusively captures the ambipolar behavior of graphene FETs. Mr. Vijay's work is based on the in-house development of self-consistant NEGF code using MATLAB that captures the current transport behavior of graphene nanoribbon FETs that also contains the elastic scattering effects, commonly found in these FETs. Mr. Abhejeet's work encompasses the inhouse developement of NEGF MATLAB code and compiling with the self-consistant self-heating effect in monolayer of Boron Nitride based FETs.

  12. 5th May 2015: Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya has been enlisted in the IEEE Electron Device Society Golden list of Reviewer-2014.

  13. April 20, 2015: Dr. Prasanna Mishra's paper has selectrd for publication in the Journal of Computational Intelligence and Electronic Systems, American Scientific Publishers, vol. 3, 159-167 (2014). The work is related to Limitations and Challenges in Scaling NPN SiGe Heterojunction Bipolar Transistor Compatible With Fully Depleted Silicon-On-Insulator CMOS Technology.

  14. 2nd February 2015: Dr. Rekha Verma received the prestigious TechnoInventor Award 2014 by India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) for her outstanding research contribution in PhD thesis. The award carries a citation and a cash prize of INR 75,000. The award is conferred by Indian Electronics Semiconductor Association (IESA).

  15. 13th September 2014: Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya's paper entitled "A continuous electrical conductivity model for monolayer graphene from near intrinsic to far extrinsic region" has been selected for publication in IEEE-TED in the October issue. In this paper, we have derived a continuous model of chemical potential for single layer graphene which spans from temperature T<< TF (Fermi temperature) to T>>TF. The model is used to provide a thumb rule to predict graphene electrical conductivity for all temperatures. Earlier prediction were made at either near-intrinsic of highly extrinsic graphene sample cases.


















1st June, 2016: Miss Himani Mishra Joined our Lab as a Int. PhD student. Details ...

3rd May, 2016: Dr. Rekha Verma was elected as Vice-Chair of IEEE-EDS Uttar Pradesh Section. Details ...

14th January 2016: JRF Opening: There is an opening of a JRF position in NET LAB for the project related to graphene transistors. Details ...

Faculties involved

Sitangshu Bhattacharya
Assistant Professor, Ph.D: Jadavpur University, 2009, India.

Rekha Verma
Assistant Professor, Ph.D: IISc Bangalore, 2013, India.

Research interests:
Computational Nanoelectronics:
Many-Body Perturbation Formulations of Electrical & Phonon Transport in 2D materials, Physics of Excitons and Surface Passivations, Thermoelectricity, Self-Heating in Interconnects